Paul Oakenfold – We Are Planet Perfecto, Vol. 2

There are new stars emerging from the electronic scene all the time but there is one uber star – whose illustrious career spans the genre’s entire history and who has consistently been at the cutting edge since day one.

Paul Oakenfold’s contribution to the birth, growth and evolution of EDM is an epic story of legendary proportions and his extensive discography documents each stage of this incredible journey.

One of the new highly acclaimed annual contributors to that discography is Paul’s exciting We Are Planet Perfecto compilation series and this year’s release sees a focus on the sound Paul Oakenfold plays at his live shows stateside.

Being the first international DJ to have “broken America” Paul has toured the length and breadth of the country continuously for the last twenty years. Moving to Los Angeles in the early 00′s Paul made the US his home and focus of his career both as a DJ and film score producer.

Featuring smokin’ hot tracks and remixes from Nicky Romero, Hardwell, Tommy Trash, John Dahlback, Richard Beynon and of course Paul himself – We Are Planet Perfecto Vol. 2 gives listeners and fans worldwide a taste of what US clubbers experience at a Paul Oakenfold live show today.

This is Paul Oakenfold in America… bringing US together.

Stream on Spotify here.

iTunes here.
Armada Music Shop here.

Sensation Amsterdam 2012 ‘Source Of Light’ Aftermovie

The world premiere of Sensation ‘Source Of Light’ took place on Saturday the 7th July in the Amsterdam ArenA. 40.000 visitors gathered and united around the ‘Source of Light’. Relive the night with the post event movie.

More Source Of Light? The official music compilation is available at:

Radio 538: Turn Up the Beach 2012

Voor wie nog niet genoeg heeft van Turn Up The Beach of het strandfestival moest missen, is de CD overal verkrijgbaar. De dubbelaar staat vol met de beste tracks die vandaag te horen waren, waaronder de laatste hits van Afrojack, Hardwell, Tiësto, Quintino, Bingo Players, Nicky Romero, Sidney Samson en vele anderen. De CD is onder andere te koop bij Free Record Shop, en iTunes.

CD 1
1 Afrojack & Shermanology – Can’t Stop Me (Tiësto Mix)
2 Quintino & MOTI – Circuits
3 Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling
4 Bingo Players – Rattle
5 Swedish House Mafia Vs. Knife Party – Antidote
6 Tiësto – Maximal Crazy (R3hab & Swanky Tunes Remix)
7 Gregor Salto – Damelo (You Got What I Want)
8 Chocolate Puma & Firebeatz – Just One More Time Baby
9 Hardwell & Nicky Romero – Bèta
10 Firebeatz – Miniman
11 Basto & Yves V – CloudBreaker
12 Sander van Doorn – Chasin’
13 Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love
14 Nicky Romero – Generation 303
15 Mat Zo & Arty – Mozart
16 Firebeatz & JOEYSUKI – Reckless
17 Sandro Silva – Core
18 Vato Gonzalez – Blow Ya Stereo
19 Sidney Samson – Get Low
20 La Fuente – Dounia
21 Martin Solveig – The Night Out (A-Trak Remix)
22 Laidback Luke feat. Chuckie & Martin Solveig – 1234
23 Michael Calfan – Resurrection
24 Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike & Regi – Momentum
25 Afrojack – Fatility

CD 2 Mix
1 Sander van Doorn – Chasin’
2 Firebeatz – Miniman
3 Sebastian Ingrosso & Alesso – Calling
4 Michael Calfan – Resurrection
5 Afrojack & Shermanology – Can’t Stop Me (Tiësto Remix)
6 Martin Solveig – The Night Out (A-Trak Remix)
7 Swedish House Mafia Vs. Knife Party – Antidote
8 Bingo Players – Rattle
9 Chocolate Puma & Firebeatz – Just One More Time Baby
10 Gregor Salto – Damelo (You Got What I Want)
11 Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike & Regi – Momentum
12 Hardwell & Nicky Romero – Bèta
13 Mat Zo & Arty – Mozart
14 Firebeatz & JOEYSUKI – Reckless
15 Vato Gonzalez – Blow Ya Stereo
16 Basto & Yves V – CloudBreaker
17 Quintino & MOTI – Circuits
18 Tiësto – Maximal Crazy (R3hab & Swanky Tunes Remix)
19 Fedde Le Grand – So Much Love
20 Nicky Romero – Generation 303
21 Sidney Samson – Get Low
22 La Fuente – Dounia
23 Laidback Luke feat. Chuckie & Martin Solveig – 1234
24 Afrojack – Fatility
25 Sandro Silva – Core


Cream Ibiza Above & Beyond

World clubbing super-brand Cream kicks off the summer season with a double CD and digital release, Cream Ibiza mixed by award-winning trio Above & Beyond.

As the longest running UK club night on the island, taking over Thursday nights, Cream Ibiza brings together the world’s top DJs and thousands of clubbers to the award winning ‘World’s Best Club’ Amnesia. With mammoth weekly parties that will see Above & Beyond joined by the likes of Paul van Dyk, Eddie Halliwell, Calvin Harris, Sander van Doorn, Laidback Luke, and Example at the club this summer.

Described by DJ Mag as “the biggest electronic DJing and production collective the UK has ever produced,” Jono Grant, Tony McGuinness and Paavo Siljamaki AKA Above & Beyond made an obvious choice for this year’s installment of the Cream compilation series.

Producers, songwriters, DJ’s and owners of the renowned Anjunabeats label, Above & Beyond have remained down-to-earth and as determined as ever despite the numerous accolades, remixing greats like Madonna and Radiohead and selling out shows from Bombay to Brixton Academy. 2011 saw the release of their second studio album Group Therapy. Described by Mixmag as “the artist album of the year”, it topped the dance charts in both the UK and USA.

Now they are set to perform at Cream Ibiza this summer, headlining six dates through June to September. Whether you’re heading over to the White Isle or not, Above & Beyond’s Cream Ibiza mix is essential listening for the summer.

This year’s Cream Ibiza tracklist perfectly reflects the ethos of Above & Beyond, taking in their biggest tried and tested tunes, fan favourites and exclusive new tracks – all guaranteed main room Ibiza material. Alongside hot tracks from the likes of Cosmic Gate, Dirty South, Kyau & Albert and Depeche Mode (Eric Prydz Remix) Cream Ibiza also features exclusive new mixes of Above & Beyond’s Stealing Time (from the critically acclaimed debut album Tri-State) and On My Way To Heaven, plus brand new remixes of Tranquillity Base (aka Above & Beyond)  Razorfish by Jerome Isma-Ae and of the Above & Beyond and Andy Moor classic “Air For Life” by Norin & Rad.

Available on iTunes:
Buy 2XCD at Amazon:

Nieuw album Hardwell

Op vrijdag 6 juli verschijnt het nieuwe album ‘Revealed Volume 3’ van de Nederlandse DJ/producer Hardwell op het gelijknamige label ‘Revealed’.
Het album is een mix-compilatie en bestaat staat naast eigen materiaal ook vol met hits van Dada Life, Tiësto en Wolfgang Gartner, artiesten met wie Hardwell geregeld tracks produceert en tegenkomt tijdens zijn wereldtours.

Het 24-jarig talent is zonder twijfel momenteel één van de meest succesvolle producers/DJ’s in de wereld. Vorig jaar kwam hij in de toonaangevende DJ Mag Top 100 poll, welke gisteren weer van start is gegaan, als hoogste Nederlander binnen op nummer #24.

Draaide hij twee jaar geleden hoofdzakelijk nog in Nederland, nu heeft hij al een eigen residence in VIP Club Marquee in Las Vegas. Daarnaast staat hij op hoofdpodia van grote Amerikaanse festivals met meer dan 100.000 bezoekers als Ultra Music Festival in Miami en EDC Las Vegas.

De afgelopen twee jaar werkte Hardwell samen met onder andere Tiësto en Chuckie en produceerde hij remixen voor namen als RihannaTaio CruzArmin van Buuren en Martin Solveig. Zijn track ‘Cobra’ werd het officiële anthem voor ID&T evenement Energy.

Zijn huidige single ‘Call Me A Spaceman’, met vocalen van Mitch Crown, is een internationale hit en is in veel landen in de charts terug te vinden.

In Nederland is dit zowel zijn tweede Radio 538 DanceSmash als tweede Top 40 hit van dit jaar.