Introducing: Swanky Tunes

Hailing from Russia, Swanky Tunes is an electronic collective made up of Dmitry Burykin, Stanislav Zaytsev and Vadim Bagdasaryan. Formed in 1998, Swanky Tunes started experimenting with different electronic styles to create their own sound. In the beginning they played techno sounds mixed with vintage synthesizers and after that the group created a distinctly big-beat influenced sound. Nowadays their music is a mix of techno tunes, electro-80’s and contemporary progressive house. In 2006 and 2007 Swanky Tunes were nominated as ‘Best Musical Group’ at the Russian Dance Music Awards.

Swanky Tunes’ tracks and remixes have been released on some of the biggest labels around the globe, including Axtone, Mixmash, Spinnin’ Records, Refune, Size Records and Cr2 Records. Their releases have been heavily supported by: Tiësto, David Guetta, Sander van Doorn, Swedish House Mafia, Laidback Luke and Dirty South.

Swanky Tunes recently collaborated with Tiësto on the track, “Make Some Noise ft. Ben McInerney of New Navy”. They’ve also just finished a release with Kaskade “No One Knows Who We Are” which will be out soon. Other exciting news is the launch of their brand new label, “SHOWLAND”, with the release of there first track “Blood Rush” 3rd of September 2012 on beatport preview here, also an upcoming track with Hard Rock Sofa, Matisse & Sadko.

It’s as clear as daylight you need to keep your eyes and ears open for this genius threesome from Russia.

Swanky Tunes will be represented by Anna Agency Worldwide exclusively (except Canada, North/South America and Russia).


Tiësto rijkste DJ ter wereld

De Nederlandse dj Tiësto, echte naam Tijs Michiel Verwest, zou met een vermogen van zo’n 65 miljoen dollar de allerrijkste dj ter wereld zijn.

Althans, dat schrijft de Amerikaanse website Celebrity Networth, die een lijst van de dertig rijkste dj’s heeft samengesteld.

Andere Nederlanders die in de lijst voorkomen zijn Armin van Buuren (40 miljoen dollar), Ferry Corsten (18 miljoen dollar) en Afrojack (2 miljoen dollar).
01: DJ Tiesto – $65 million
02: Paul Oakenfold – $55 million
03: Paul van Dyk – $50 million
04: John Digweed – $45 million
05: Armin Van Buuren – $40 million
06: Sasha (DJ) – $40 million
07: Judge Jules – $40 million
08: Pete Tong – $30 million
09: Daft Punk – $30 million
10: Moby – $28 million
11: David Guetta – $25 million
12: Fatboy Slim – $22 million
13: Steve Aoki – $20 million
14: Ferry Corsten – $18 million
15: The Chemical Brothers – $15 million
16: Carl Cox – $15 million
17: Benny Benassi – $14 million
18: Deadmau5 – $12 million
19: Calvin Harris – 10 million
20: ATB aka Andre Tanneberger – $8 million
21: Skrillex – $8 million
22: Avicii – $6 million
23: Gareth Emery – $5 million
24: Swedish House Mafia – $4 million each
25: Eric Prydz – $4 million
26: Martin Solveig – $3 million
27: Kaskade – $3 million
28: Darude – $2.5 million
29: Markus Schulz – $2 million
30: Afrojack – $2 million